Day 28: A Room

Image07272014214435

I think I said in Day 20’s Challenge how much I dislike drawing rooms and backgrounds. Eventually I’ll need to get over this, so I can finish some pieces. But as for the moment, that doesn’t look too likely. As always, I have procrastinated like nothing else on this project. As a result, I’m not overly fond of the results. The perspective is such a joke, and the spacial reasoning is as bad. Although, I like the use of black in this one.

This week has been a really big adjustment so far. The room I’m sleeping in is really small, even compared to any other room ever. I’m sharing it with my two youngest siblings, and so there’s not much room for any of my stuff. I’ve been keeping all my stuff in the family room. Much to the joy of everyone who needs to use the room. I can’t really walk to or from the bathroom at night either, because I end up walking into doors and walls and everything imaginable. It’s a huge adjustment for me. I’m really grateful I’ll be moving out again in a couple weeks so I can give everyone back their space.

 

Leave a comment